November 12, 2013 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Bloomingdale’s Chestnut Hill
225 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Meagan Coons617-726-1063E-mailEvent website

Couture for Cancer Care

Celebrating Survivorship through Fashion

When: Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 6 to 9 pm (7 pm Fashion Show)

Where: Bloomingdale’s Chestnut Hill

225 Boylston Street
Newton, Massachusetts

Registration will be located on the 2nd floor of the mall entrance of Bloomingdale’s

Join us as we celebrate cancer survivors, caregivers and physicians as they take to the runway.

Learn about sponsorship opportunities and benefits for the Friends Fall Benefit. For more information, please contact Meagan Coons in the Mass General Development Office at 617-726-1063 or mcoons1@partners.org. (See the complete list of this year’s sponsors)

We are thrilled to announce our models for the 2013 Couture for Cancer Care: Celebrating Survivorship Through Fashion. The following patients, physicians and clinicians will walk the runway on November 12.

1. Kristin McGlinn walking with
Leif Ellisen, MD, PhD
Clinical Director, Breast and Ovarian Cancer Genetics
Co-Executive Director, Translational Research Laboratory

2. Lee McCue walking with
Paul Busse, MD, PhD
Clinical Director, Department of Radiation Oncology

3. Joe Milano walking with
Noopur Raje, MD
Director, Center for Multiple Myeloma

4. Mary Zappas walking with
Adam Feldman, MD, MPH
Urologist, Department of Urology

5. Mike Caruso walking with
Lorrie Kubicek, MT-BC
Music Therapist, Katherine A. Gallagher HOPES Program

6. Cameron Burnham walking with
Francis Hornicek, MD, PhD
Chief, Orthopaedic Oncology Service

7. Beatriz Riordan walking with
Andrew Warshaw, MD
Surgeon-in-Chief Emeritus, Massachusetts General Hospital

8. Gwynn DelSignore walking with
John Schorge, MD
Chief, Gynecology and Gynecologic Oncology
Clinical Director, Gillette Center for Women’s Cancer

9. Beth McSherry walking with
Caryn Kazajian, RN, MSN, AOCNS
Access Nurse Coordinator, Center for Thoracic Cancers
and Center for Head and Neck Cancers

10. Alice Hatch walking with
Hensin Tsao, MD, PhD
Clinical Director, MGH Melanoma and Pigmented Lesion Center
Director, MGH Melanoma Genetics Program

11. Christine Zinke walking with
Brian Nahed, MD
Neurosurgeon, Department of Neurosurgery

12. Rose Murphy walking with
Carlos Fernandez-del Castillo, MD
Clinical Co-Director, Gastrointestinal Cancer Center
Director, Pancreas and Biliary Surgery Program

Thank You to Our Generous Sponsors:

Icon Sponsor – $25,000





Muse Sponsor – $10,000

  • DelSignore Electrical Contractors
  • Mr. and Mrs. David F. Hawkins
  • Mr. and Mrs. Kevin McCafferty
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joseph F. Turley

Designer Sponsor – $5,000

  • Mr. and Mrs. Joseph C. Antonellis
  • Dr. and Mrs. Irving Berstein
  • Mary and Bruce Donald
  • Elizabeth Taylor Fessenden Charitable Foundation
  • Newell and Kate Flather
  • John and Kathy Harris
  • LVI Environmental Services
  • Dr. William U. and Jensie Shipley
  • Nancy and Michael Tooke
  • Dr. Andrew and Mrs. Brenda Warshaw

Stylist Sponsors – $2,500

  • Patti and Mark Abrams
  • Nancy and Richard Brickley
  • Stacey and Eric Flatt
  • Gary and Nancy Helmig
  • Lee Higgins
  • Leggat McCall Properties
  • Nancy and Charles Hovey
  • Beth and Christopher Madison
  • Lisa and Ed Maynard
  • Louise C. Riemer
  • Mr. and Mrs. William Spence
  • Remy Stressenger
  • Turner Construction Company

Haberdasher Sponsor – $1,000

  • Michelle Atchinson
  • Beth Campanella
  • Dr. Bruce and Davi-Ellen Chabner
  • Katherine Chapman and Tom Stemberg
  • Drs. Yen-Lin Eveyln Chen and Daihung Do
  • Cigna
  • Ellen Cohen and Dr. Daniel Haber
  • Mark Cohen
  • Philip J. Crowe Jr., Esq.
  • Dr. William F. and Mrs. Nancy Crowley
  • Tom Cullen
  • Lynn Dale and Frank Wisneski
  • Judy Del Col
  • Stephen and Barbara Delinsky
  • Paul and Karen DiMaura
  • Mady and Bruce Donoff
  • Becky Douglass
  • Ginny and Al Durfee
  • William and Lois Edgerly
  • Mr. and Mrs. Roger Feingold
  • Dr. and Mrs. Carlos Fernandez-del Castillo
  • Dr. and Mrs. Melvin Field
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Fondren
  • Vasska and Tarni Fondren
  • Arthur and Vida Goldstein
  • Jamie and Jodi Goldstein
  • Gardner C. Hendrie and Karen Johansen
  • Joanne Hennessy and Henry Riemer
  • Dr. Ted and Kessely Hong
  • Mr. and Mrs. William K. Hoskins
  • Ms. Katharine Huber
  • IBM
  • The Janey Fund Charitable Trust
  • Mr. and Mrs. A. Diehl Jenkins, Jr.
  • Katharine P. Jose
  • Sara S. Kelly and Gary Silacci
  • Thomas Kennan
  • Mr. and Mrs. Whitman E. Knapp
  • Anne H. Kneisel
  • Erna and Kent Lawrence
  • Marlene Leatherbee
  • William B. Leatherbee Jr. Charitable Trust
  • Margaret M. Lilly
  • Michael and Patricia Lombard
  • Alan and Frances McClennen
  • Mr. and Mrs. Richard P. McCoy
  • Mr. and Mrs. N. Marcello Micozzi
  • Jennifer Nassour
  • Megan and Robert O’Block
  • Bruce and Lu Ann Ohanian
  • Eduardo and Sonia Perez
  • Stan and Betsy Phelps
  • Sue Schenck
  • Jan and Isaac Schiff
  • Peggy Scott
  • Dr. and Mrs. Herman Suit
  • Lynn and Ed Taff
  • Drs. Kenneth Tanabe and Michele Gadd
  • Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas Thorndike
  • Kathy and Ted Truscott
  • Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc. (VHB)
  • Molly and Jack Weeks
  • Mary Zappas

In-Kind Sponsors

  • Berkshire Mountain Distillers
  • Bloomingdale’s Chestnut Hill
  • Design New England
  • DJ Deja
  • Fulham Salon
  • Giorgio Armani Beauty
  • MAX Ultimate Food
  • Amy Nourse Photography
  • Party By Design
  • Piper Reardon Photography
  • Samuel Adams

Mass General is grateful for the support of its sponsors, but it does not endorse their products or services

2013 Friends Benefit Committee


  • Sylvia Fernandez-del Castillo*
  • Remy Stressenger*
  • Brenda Warshaw*


  • Nancy Brickley*
  • Beth Campanella*
  • Jessica Crimmins
  • Becky Douglass
  • Mary Beth Duffy
  • Ginny Durfee*
  • Brenda Favazzo*
  • Judy Feingold
  • Mary Elisabeth Field*
  • Stacey Bender Flatt
  • Trudi Fondren*
  • Jen Fraser
  • Laryn Gardner*
  • Julia Gaynor*
  • Ron Gerace
  • Vida Goldstein
  • Mimi Gregory
  • Lori Haller
  • Barbara Hawkins*
  • Joanne Hennessy
  • Lee Higgins*
  • Nancy Hovey*
  • Patty Jenkins*
  • Beth Madison
  • Leslie McCafferty*
  • Daria L. McLean
  • Aly Morrissey
  • Jennifer Nassour
  • Lu Ann Ohanian
  • Mauny Plum
  • Kita Reece*
  • Edward Rowell, Jr.*
  • Katie Sayles
  • Abigail Scherrer
  • Jensie Shipley*
  • Elizabeth Sprague*
  • Jim Welch*
* Denotes members of the Friends Board